Text Size

Warren Shire Council administration office is located at 115 Dubbo Street, Warren.

Council is opened from 8.30am to 4.30pm,
Monday to Friday (excluding Public Holidays).
Phone (02) 68476600.
Email:This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The Warren Shire covers an area of 10,860.15 sq km and has a population of approximately 2,800.  Villages in the Shire include Collie and Nevertire.

The Warren Shire Council was established by the amalgamation of the Marthaguy Shire Council and the Warren Municipal Council in 1957.

Warren Shire Council operates within a legislative framework established by the New South Wales Parliament.  The Local Government Act 1993 sets out major power, functions and responsiblities of Council.  As well as the Act, there are a number of other laws that Council is responsible for enforcing.

If you need to contact the council, a full list of contact details are available.